Ten Alumni Honored as Their College Outstanding Alumni

Wright State University recognizes its college outstanding alumni each year. Ten honors were awarded on March 1, 2014, during the 15th annual College Outstanding Alumni Awards. These individuals represent some of the best and brightest in their fields and are a tribute to the education they received from Wright State.

Each of our award winners were chosen by their respective college's dean, based on the following criteria:

  • Achieving a significant level of accomplishment in their chosen profession
  • Making a positive impact on a local, state, national or international level
  • Having demonstrated impressive volunteer service by giving significantly of their time and talents through professional and community service organizations seeking the advancement of Wright State
  • Possessing high standards of integrity and character that positively enhance the prestige of the university

During the 2014 ceremony, each college recognized former students who have gone on to make exceptional contributions to their professional fields while giving back to their communities. President David Hopkins and our university deans presented the following recipients with the 2014 College Outstanding Alumni Awards:

  • Ron Amos, '76 B.S.B., '84 M.B.A., Raj Soin College of Business
  • Anthon J. Aretz, '82 M.A., Wright State University Graduate School
  • John M. Brinkman, '77 B.S.N., College of Nursing and Health
  • Louis A. Cannon, '84 M.D., Boonshoft School of Medicine
  • Carey L. Kaufmann, '11 B.S., '13 M.S.L.D., College of Education and Human Services
  • Roger S. Kintzel, '70 B.A., College of Liberal Arts
  • Marvin J. Lefeld, '92 B.S.B, '97 M.B.A, Wright State University Lake Campus
  • Margie Bleyer Lieberman, '85 Psy.D., School of Professional Psychology
  • Jackie Mutschler, '84 B.S., College of Science and Mathematics
  • Douglas S. Rasor, '77 B.S., College of Engineering and Computer Science